

Dear Councillor,

CENTRAL LANCASHIRE LOCAL DEVELOPMENT FRAMEWORK JOINT ADVISORY COMMITTEE - TUESDAY, 24TH SEPTEMBER 2013

The next meeting of the Central Lancashire Local Development Framework Joint Advisory Committee is to be held on Tuesday, 24th September, 2013 at Preston City Council commencing at 5.30 pm.

The Agenda and accompanying reports for consideration at the meeting are enclosed. The agenda papers are being sent to both appointed and substitute Members. Any appointed Members who cannot attend on Tuesday, 24th September, 2013 is asked to first contact their substitute to see if he or she can attend instead. Then please contact Julie Grundy on 01772 906112 or via email (j.grundy@preston.gov.uk) to give apologies and indicate whether the substitute will be attending.

The agenda and accompanying reports for consideration at the meeting are enclosed.

The agenda papers are being sent to both appointed and substitute Members. Any appointed Member who cannot attend on 24 September 2013 is asked to first contact their substitute to see if he or she can attend instead. Then please contact Julie Grundy either by telephone or email at the address below to give their apology with an indication of whether the substitute Member will attend.

Yours sincerely

Gary Hall

Chief Executive of Chorley Council

Cathryn Filbin

Democratic and Member Services Officer E-mail: cathryn.filbin@chorley.gov.uk

Tel: (01257) 515123 Fax: (01257) 515150

Distribution

All members of the Central Lancashire Local Development Framework Joint Advisory Committee

Councillors

Councillors Dennis Edgerley (Chorley Council), Harold Heaton (Chorley Council), Paul Walmsley (Chorley Council), Neil Cartwright (Preston City Council), Bill Shannon (Preston City Council), Councillor John Swindells (Preston City Council), Councillor Joseph Hughes MBE (South Ribble Borough Council), Jon Hesketh (South Ribble Borough Council), Councillor Caroline Moon (South Ribble Borough Council) and County Councillor Michael Green (Lancashire County Council).

Substitute Councillors:

Peter Pringle (Preston City Council), Councillor Julie Buttle (Preston City Council), Brian Rollo (Preston City Council) and Mark Perks (Lancashire County Council)

Officers:

Steve Brown, Lesley-Ann Fenton (Director of Partnerships, Planning and Policy), Jennifer Moore (Head of Planning), Chris Moister (Head of Governance), Chris Hayward (Assistant Director (Chief Planning Officer), Preston City Council), Mike Nuttall (Chief Executive, South Ribble Borough Council), John Dalton (Director of Planning and Housing, South Ribble Borough Council), Steve Browne (Director of Strategy and Policy, Lancashire County Council) and Cathryn Filbin (Democratic and Member Services Officer).

AGENDA

1. Appointment of Chair for the Meeting

2. Welcome by Chair and Introductions

3. Apologies for absence

4. Minutes of the last meeting (Pages 5 - 8)

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held in Chorley on 27 March 2013.

5. **Joint Advisory Committee Terms of Reference**

To advise on a review of the terms of reference (report to follow).

6. Gypsy, Traveller and Travelling Showpeople's Accommodation Assessment (Pages 9 - 14)

To advise members on work undertaken in relation to this topic (minute 34 of 27 March 2013 refers) (report enclosed).

7. City Deal II

A verbal update will be given on progress made with the City Deal II bid.

8. Central Lancashire Highways and Transport Masterplan Implementation

A verbal update will be given on this item.

9. **Community Infrastructure Levy**

A verbal update will be given on this item.

10. Local Plans Progress

A verbal update will be given on this item.

11. Any other item(s) that the Chair decides is/are urgent

12. <u>Dates of Future Meetings</u>

The next meeting of the Committee will be held at 5.30 pm on Tuesday 17 December 2013 at South Ribble Borough Council Offices.